Board and Advisors

The leadership group consists of:

GYLI Board of Directors

Kim Bouldin-Jones, Board Chair
John Burroughs School, MO
Justin Brandon, Board Vice Chair
Head of Upper School
Moorestown Friends School, NJ
Ward Ghory, Board Treasurer
Head of School
Harley School, NY
Gloria Harper, Board Secretary
Chief Program Officer
Golden Apple Foundation, IL
John Strudwick
Head of School
Lake Forest Academy, IL
Jim Stuart
Retired Trustee
Evanston, IL
Anjelica Hernandez
Sales Strategy Senior Specialist
Salesforce, CA
Paul Miller
Global Education Consultant
Washington, D.C.
Stephanie Ghoston
US Department of Justice
Washington, D.C.
Michele Ihlanfeldt
Evanston, IL

GYLI Global Advisory Board

Cecilia Nipp, Dir. Of Global Relationships and Cultural Exchanges
Ursuline Academy,
Dallas, TX

Apollos Munyampundu, Investigator
United Nations Tribunal, Tanzania

Ulric Johnson, PhD., Educational Consultant
Teens Against Gang Violence,
Boston, MA

Ioana Wheeler, Director of Global Initiatives and Board of Trustees Programs
National Association of Independent Schools,
Washington, DC

GYLI 20-30 Leadership Council

We are excited to announce the next evolution of GYLI, the 20-30 Leadership Council.

Members of the Council Will:

  • Serve for a two-year term
  • Elect two co-presidents who will serve on the GYLI Board of Directors
  • Engage in ongoing leadership training, networking, and extension of the GYLI mission and values
  • Stay connected and have fun learning with other alumni from around the USA and the world

Purposes of 20-30 Leadership Council:

  • To Provide ongoing communication, engagement and contact with GYLI Alumni
  • To Increase marketing and outreach for GYLI throughout the USA and abroad
  • To offer council members ongoing support, leadership development, and leadership opportunities within GYLI and partner programs as they enter college and professional life
  • To serve the communities and schools with work with by offering 20-30 Leadership Council Members as presenters

Members of the 20-30 Leadership Council 2013-2014: